NEW CONTEST 2021 - THE WORLD OF XPILAR - MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY | from chrysalis to butterfly

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago
Greetings friends and members of the creative community of #worldofxpilar, with this post I want to join the call made by @sultan-aceh for the macro photography contest in the category of insects.

I like photography, and with this contest I found the opportunity to show these photos taken recently, as it was even a small activity I did with my little son. It is a small chrysalis that we found in the garden and we take care of it until it turns into a butterfly, I hope you like the images.

DSCF2830-1.jpg

This small project began some days ago, when I was going to prune one of the plants of the garden, when I cut a branch I could notice this chrysalis.

As I had already cut the branch on which it rested, we decided to place it in a container to take care of it and thus observe what kind of butterfly it was, and so my son would observe this fascinating process.

DSCF2834-1.jpg

After a couple of days, one morning we could observe that the butterfly had already emerged from the chrysalis.

DSCF2987-1.jpg

And left behind only an empty shell

DSCF2990-1.jpg

After observing her for a moment in the container, we went to free her into the garden, and I was able to take some pictures, although getting her closer was somewhat difficult. But I think she looks better in freedom.

DSCF2993-1.jpg

DSCF2994-1.jpg

DSCF2995-2.jpg

DSCF2997-1.jpg


Well friends, I hope you liked the photos. This has been my entry for the NEW CONTEST 2021 - THE WORLD OF XPILAR - MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY. Within the category: INSECT.


All photos are my own. Made with:

PhotographyMacro
LocationMy garden
CameraFujifilm fine pix S4500
Sort:  

My post in twitter

NEW CONTEST 2021
THE WORLD OF XPILAR - MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY

Hai @emiliomoron

Thank you for giving your entry in the contest
We are currently checking the Post Contest
Types of Insects - Beetle | Insects

We hope you become a winner
The spirit of 2021

Contest Committee | World Of Xpilar Community

Thanks to you @sultan-aceh, my regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63