The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #023 - Portrait of Elena 📸

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians 📸

As you know, I have been playing with film photography recently,

It is not only a hipster hobby but also a better and more rewarding way of reaching to the most faithful representation of reality. As a vinyl recorder allows you to listen to the physical music that was composed (without any rendering into a digital file) in the same way analogue photography captures reality as it comes. And my first reaction after looking at this picture gave me chills. The portray looked so real that I thought it moved for a second.

elena.jpeg
This is Elena, my beloved partner in crime, in life, in film, and on Steemit.

Owning an analogue camera means also hours spent in developing, scanning, and printing the photos. It is an ever more enjoyable process, now that I am getting better at it, and more efficient with time. My neighbor and dear friend David is has introduced the craft of developing film to me and I will be forever grateful to him.

Here we are in action, in the making of this portray:
🎞


🎞

IMG_20201201_163534.jpg

IMG_20201201_181355.jpg

🎞

Have a fantastic start to the New Year and keep up your great photography work!

📸

Yours,
Alessandro & Elena

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Its great to see somebody doing analogue photography!


World of Xpilar Community Moderator
Join Xpilar photography/art Curation Trail

Thanks! And congratz for setting up this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46