Landscapes of the Southwest - Road Trips and CampingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

ziondec-1.jpg
Zion National Park - Utah

Summer travel season is just about to start. I am already seeing an increase in tourists on the weekends in my area. Campgrounds open next month and I am excited.

I used to be an avid backpacker & snowboarder, but injuries keep me from doing that now. I now do landscape photography of all the places I used to backpack & snowboard. I never took pictures then because the cameras were too heavy.

clifhouse-1.jpg
Stone House Vermilion Cliffs National Monument - Arizona

This week I pack for a place I have never been, Saguaro and Organpipe Cactus National Parks, or the cactus parks as I call them. The parks are located in southern Arizona, almost to Mexico. It will be a two-day drive for me to get there, but so worth it.

sublime-point-1.jpg
Sublime Point - North Rim Grand Canyon National Park

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dear @eiafp
The time of your participation in the project has come to an end. Thank you for taking part in the project and showing us your great work.
I think that our friendship will continue regardless of this program. You are an excellent photographer and a wonderful conversationalist :)
See you soon!

@bambuka Thanks so much!!! For everything!!! :D I am so grateful for the opportunity you gave to increase my Steem Power - which I did considerably. I am just going to continue with powering up 100%. I now have a much better understanding of how this platform works thanks to you!

I want to keep producing quality content for this community on at least a weekly basis. And for sure keep up with all the new online friendships :D. I am going to be offline for about 3 weeks taking pictures of my adventure through southern Arizona. I will see you soon!

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you did it. Do not disappear for long. If your autonomous hike will have the Internet, then I ask you to share the news of the hike. And of course take care of yourself, be careful and vigilant. I wish you to achieve all your goals and look forward to interesting reports :)

There is a wild beauty in your pictures. Dont you have lockdown at US? How do you travel?

@skywaystelios Thank you, I like wild places :) Lockdown measures depend on where you live in the US. Nevada, Arizona, Idaho, and Utah have been open for 25% business, opening to 50% this week. I have not been flying or staying at resorts but driving and camping far away from people.

 3 years ago 

Very beautiful places. Once again I regret that there are no mountains next to me. It is beautiful to observe such landscapes, but it is not at all easy to reach such a point with a backpack :)

@bambuka have no regret, you live in a beautiful place. I would love to go to Russia and see your world. You live in a massive country, there has to be at least 1 mountain :)

I now have a rolling backpack - a Jeep. Much better on the body and can carry lots of camera equipment.

 3 years ago 

I'm not complaining. I have the Karelian Isthmus nearby. There are many forests and lakes, it is very beautiful. There are many mountains in Russia, but you still need to get to them))

A backpack on wheels is just great. It can also serve as a mobile home :-))

Yes! And more ocean pictures, that is what I never see :)

 3 years ago 

The Baltic Sea is not yet an ocean, but it is also beautiful. I especially love rocky shores.
Have you been to the sea? This must be fixed :-)

@bambuka - not the Baltic Sea :) I grew up not far from the Gulf of Mexico and done quite a bit of backpacking on the west coast of North America. Hiking in the sand is hard!

 3 years ago 

Baltica is something that is not far from me. To see the ocean, I need to travel either north to the Arctic Ocean or far east to the Pacific Ocean. I don't know if I'll ever be there. But anything can happen.
Yes, sand is not even a path in the forest or mountains, I understand :)

 3 years ago 

Wow the view is amazing! Here I highly doubt we going to have tourism before May, since the lockdown now is using some kind of "traffic light" diagram, so can get locked down for a week and on the next week everything is open again, right now this week is just pretty much work and home

Thank you. The view is off the beaten path and needs a 4x4 to get there - half of the fun and adventure.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Much gratitude for the upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43