The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #149 - diptych: "GAME"steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I often play with ordinary objects and light. This time, after reading a popular book on quantum physics, which was in a black cover, I chose another book in a black cover and put both of them on a wooden shelf so that the light of the lamp made its way through the gap between the spines of the books.

PICT0008.JPG

I liked the result obtained in the photo, but the game continued for a long time with different objects that I placed on a strip of light. However, I managed to choose from a set of pairs for the first frame only one with a glass ball and a small battery in the form of a tablet. Why exactly these items, I do not know. They just came to hand and turned out to be more successful than other items.

PICT0001.JPG

I offer these photos and a competition The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #149, conducted @axeman



Thank you for the attention to my post of all who have looked here!

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm loving it. I would like to see other options. If they seem less interesting to you than these two, then we can find some interest in them for ourselves. But I don't insist, it's just thinking out loud :)

 last year 

I'm glad you liked it. Other options are not good enough to publish them. That's the only thing that held me back.

 last year 

а я было подумал про дверь... ))

 last year 

В следующий раз постараюсь обойтись без подробностей :). Хотя, книга эта, да и другая, тоже являются своеобразными дверками.

 last year 

не-не, подробности тоже важны :)
они дополняют.

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Thank you for your support!

Such a simple idea, such a magnificent result!
Between all winners your post was my favorite, I would never guess it was done with books.
Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68