B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #168 / thousands of thingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago

By midnight, I came across photographs of my first independent house in the archive and lingered in this folder for a long time, remembering how good I felt then. It didn’t matter to me what color of wallpaper the walls were covered with, and I wasn’t going to change them. It didn't matter at all what was hanging on the windows. The main thing is to have something to stop the sunlight. My countless things lay where they wanted, and only tools and paints kept things in order.

PICT21571.jpg

PICT21561.jpg

I lived, studied and worked completely without thinking about everyday life and there were no problems with it. I don’t remember what I ate then or what my kitchen looked like, because I very rarely stayed there for long. My entire adult life was spent in this room, and I went to sleep in the next room, where there was nothing but an unfolded sofa and a wardrobe with clothes, which also lived its own life there, not bothering me at all with whining that there was nothing to wear again.

PICT21551.jpg

Now I remember that I had thousands of things in different boxes and drawers, but they did not distract me from life at all, I did not notice them, did not belong to them and did not care about them. They were the ones who served me.

PICT21531.jpg

PICT2153_cr.jpg

Now it’s the other way around: I’m a slave to a “smart home”, wallpaper and other things that don’t serve me or don’t serve me at all, but require constant attention: something is broken, it’s rolled somewhere, or it’s in the wrong place. Either it went out of fashion, or a friend had the same thing, so “I won’t wear this” and “again there’s nothing to wear”...


PICT01971_cr.jpg

Designed for the competition "B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #168" from @axeman





PICT0099_cr.jpg

Thank you for your attention to my post!


Sort:  

Для студенческо-холостяцкого быта вообще всё выглядит роскошно :)

Я бы не решилась на попытку создания креатива из таких обычных, как бы, фотографий, но у вас, как мне кажется, вполне получилось это сделать.

 8 months ago 

спасибо за поддержку. Я вообще не рассчитывал, что кто-то заметит мой креатив )

 8 months ago 

This one was especially nice!

 8 months ago 

да, полотенце давно высохло )

 8 months ago 

забавно... в моей комнате сейчас примерно так же и даже более "беспорядочно".
Жена следит только за тем, чтобы мои вещи не расползались по остальным комнатам. Иногда ей это удаётся )))

 8 months ago 

теперь у меня есть жена, завладевшая на правах дракона всем домом, но нет комнаты, где вещи могут продолжать жить как им хочется. Собираюсь построить себе флигель или землянку. Но и это придётся как-то отвоёвывать.

 8 months ago 

сложная задача )
я иногда сам стараюсь привести свою каморку в подобие порядка, вроде получается, но этого "порядка" хватает на пару дней... и дальше все сами по себе )
В этом плане с женой мне повезло. Дракона порой включает, но совсем не часто))

image.png

Curated by : @stef1

 8 months ago 

Thanks kindly @stef1

I dropped you a DM in discord, have you seen it?

 8 months ago 

я только к вечеру добрался до сети. Ты имеешь в виду наш разговор про кураторство?

да про кураторство, но мы уже про жто поговорили :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51