Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_20221206_104201.jpg

Hello beloved friends and fellow steemians! How has it been with you guys, I hope, you have been doing amazingly great. It's to my great interest, to partake on this week engagement challenge on WOX community, my regards to all of you who made this beautiful contest possible "Drawing Trees" I shall be doing my own best in the participation, by drawing calabash tree with clutch pencil.

IMG_20221206_102452.jpg
Calabash tree

This is a calabash tree, it's made up of the stems, branches, leaves, roots, and fruits.
Having been in the calabash plantation, I did the the drawings to the best of my imaginative knowledge.

In my own style of drawing, and to the best I can do, I can start from every side of the object in question to drawn. In terms of drawing tree like this, I start with any part of the body, maintaining proportionality and balance to the best of my ability. Like in this case, I started the drawing with the right side of the branches.

Steps taken to complete the drawings

IMG_20221206_085539.jpg

Step 1

As you can see with the picture above, that in this drawing, I started with the branches as first step using my clutch pencil only, I was taking the lines and looking at the extend, I want the tree to position on the paper, which means I draw, watching to my best imaginations, assuming that the tree is in my eyes already invisibly and was to transfer it to the paper, considering the paper size and tree size that will be proportionate and balanced after the finished product.

IMG_20221206_090648.jpg
Indicating the leaves centre lines

IMG_20221206_090648.jpg

Step 2

This is the continuation, in step two where after I had sketched the branch part in step 1 then started to draw the leaves and subsequently taking the lines usually on the leaves which indicates, and makes it recognised and differentiated that it's leave.

And the process, of drawing the leaves is to for the shape from the parents tree, and take a line inbetween the shape, then with the middle line now, connect other smaller side line that usually spread across the entire leaves, just as I indicated in the drawing above.

IMG_20221206_092454.jpg

Step 3

In this step three, I proceeded to the stem, root side and casting of shadow, this the area where the tree body is gradually becoming real by eyes check in proportionality and balance, drawing the stem that will definitely fit the already accomplished work in the previous steps and as well take it down, indicating the root, since majority trees including this type, am drawing, the root are not all buried to the ground completely, therefore, the need to indicate the part shown above the earth surface.

Secondly, every objects, can not be easily found wether there is full light or little without a shadow. This is the indication of the direction of light on the body of the object in question, which makes the sense of making some parts darker than the other, showing shadow cast where higher and lower respectively.

IMG_20221206_100412.jpg

Step 4

As the entire drawing continue to mature and grow, I took my pencil up and indicated in the drawing the calabash fruit, which our people here, puck out, the matured ones, cut the head and upend it to remove the seeds inside and was the container where the either use it to fetch water or use it to tap palm wine. And that is the container, indicated above casting some shadow as attached to the parent tree.

IMG_20221206_100430.jpg

Step 5

The entire body of the tree is gearing into maturity and completion by where I now used my clutch pencil and trace back the already made lines and drawings in the previous steps and review, to make it manifest and visible to the eyes.

IMG_20221206_102452.jpg
Calabash tree

Step 6

This is the finished product of my calabash tree where I traced back the entire drawing, making sure to retouch areas needed so that the full ripe for presentation thus, to my best ability.

Thank you so much beloved friends and fans, this is the much I can go in this engagement challenge and want to invite my friends @josepha, @chant and @entity01 to also partake.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very nice work.
You took the time to add many leaves, which is lovely.
Also some shading in the tree and fruits.
The only suggestion I have, is that in many cases, the bottom part of the tree trunk is wider than the top.
That said, lovely work. Good job!
1b.jpg

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

Hello @ebeke, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

You need to make a restream according to the terms of the contest :(

I wish you success

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W3

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content3
Total score7
Verified by@bambuka06/12/22
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @ebeke

I think you have made a good drawing, although if you had made it a little smaller, you would surely have done a better job since the tree would be fully visible, but in general you have done well.

Thanks for joining the contest.

I don't know what the calabash fruit tastes like, but I really liked your drawing, which showed this tree in all its glory.

Thank you sir the fruit can is more useful than the contents. It's just like plastic container for fetching water.

Waooh you are very good in drawing. Just look at how you have presented us with a nice drawing of a Calabash tree. Best of luck to you.

Thank you so much for your compliments I truly appreciate.

Hola @ebeke felicidades un gran trabajo, me gustó cómo te quedó tu árbol, me encanta tiene muchas hojas. Éxitos en el concurso. Un abrazo y bendiciones.

Muchas gracias por la apreciación. Que Tú.

Gracias a ti amigo @ebeke pronto presentaré mi dibujo, un abrazo.

 2 years ago (edited)

La frondosidad del árbol queda mostrada en la cantidad de detalle de las ramas y hojas de la copa. incluso diría que has intentado crear zonas en sombra en la zona de abajo de la copa al remarcar más fuerte algunas hojas. Esta zona queda bien sin embargo el tronco del árbol de calabaza es muy simple; las raíces externas se adivinan pero deberías haberlas marcado más. Me gusta tu trabajo.

1a.jpg

Gracias señor por su sincera revisión y cumplidos, lo aprecio sinceramente señor y he tomado nota de su punto de vista muchas gracias.

The drawing of calabash tree simple superb and attractive,your explanation of method very appreciated by me ,the final looking if tree neat and lively.
Good luck for success 😃😃

Thank you ma I appreciate you so much, it's a lovely piece from you here. Thank you for appreciation.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you so much sir I sincerely appreciate it. Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Nice tree!

Thank you very much dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69