MOON - we look beyond the clouds

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
I love to photograph the moon in all its phases, but there are evenings where its beauty is blurred, like this evening. A good camera with the right settings can make a difference.

I just took two pictures and thought I'd share them with you. Both are fascinating in my opinion, but in one we manage to capture the details of the moon. Its craters that play games of shadows and lights.

In the first image, I used the automatic setting. In the second they are in manual adjustment with focus at 10, ISO at 1600, the difference is remarkable. Same photograph, taken from the same point a few seconds difference. The sky was identical.

I present the comparison:

000.jpg

shot with Nikon D3400 with 300 mm DX VR

I provide the individual images, they are yours :)
With the technological tools that human progress provides us, we can do extraordinary things, but it is not so trivial to use them, we must apply ourselves.

0 2 2.jpg
automatic mode

0 1 2.jpg
manual mode

Wishing the lockdown is ending for you too, I wish you a wonderful weekend.


Image of my property. If you find this post interesting, follow me :) Thank you very much for your attention from @dudithedoctor

Sort:  

Hola como estas, tu cámara si que toma fotos muy hermosas, se ve bellisima la luna un fenómeno que nos desvelo para ver ese lindo resplandor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37