[Photography] - Beach of Vila Franca Do Campo [The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #068]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hey everyone! Ready for the weekend?

This is my entry for the photography contest [The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #068]

image.png

Beach of Vinha da Areia - Vila Franca do Campo

Gear used

CameraLensFilters
Sony A7 IILens Kit (28mm-77mm)Hoya Cir+PL+UV (Polarizer with UV)

This is definately one of my favorite beaches , its a location that before the pandemic situation people would come here alot of times due to the bar options it exists, from tropical theme to a more elegant and modern structure with a great view to the south of the island, making a perfect place to watch the sunset and have a few drinks ;)

This shot was actually unplanned, I just had returned from a waterfall that I planned to shoot and all it's canals, after 2.5h of shooting I decided to call a day and have a drink on this beautiful beach, when I arrived at the location the sun was setting and when I look at the rock formation I started to picture a composition, so I went back to my car, still had my camera mounted, added the filter and started shooting!

I'm pretty happy with the result, got some nice blue colors and purplish almost feeling like the sunset light and blue light are mixing together!

Thank you for reading my post! Have a nice weekend and cheers!

Sort:  

Breathtaking scenery!😮😮😮

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 3 years ago 

Great result. Sometimes unplanned shots turn out to be more successful than those for which I prepared in advance :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you :) absolutely, these always come out better, it's always something you are not expecting

 3 years ago 

:D

 3 years ago 

Thank you! This is a great place to take some pictures at the right hours

Thank you! This is a
Great place to take some pictures
At the right hours

                 - drephillip


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Such beautiful evening with waves and sunset. The photo is really well done.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much Stef! :)

Great photo - nailed it perfect. Did you enter this one on the landscape contest?

 3 years ago 

Thank you @eiafp :) yes I did, I usually do since I got most of my pictures from landscapes, trying to expend my types of photography so I can go for other contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49