[Photography] Beach of Mosteiros - [The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #069]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

How's it going everybody! Weekend is here!

Today's post is my submission for the [The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #069]


image.png

Gazing at the Horizon

Gear Used

Camera
Sony A7 II
Lens
Sony FE 24mm-240mm
Location
Mosteiros

This picture was taken last weekend, I wanted to try out my new lens but the weather conditions were miserable, we have this app that has cameras located in every place so we can check the weather, the perish of Mosteiros was a bit foggy but it was not raining, so I took my chance and took the 40 minute drive to the perish.

All my drive time I was facing heavy rain and heavy fog, despite my doubt if I would get any picture I was still commited to the idea, I had this whole misty composition planned out on my mind.

To reach perish of Mosteiros you have to cross a few farm roads since they didn't make highway for it, hence why it takes 40 minutes, the route is 46km long and the first 15km only takes you 6-10 minutes while the rest its a whoopin 30mins.

After a few zig zag roads and bad terrain, the sun light started to shine on the sky, clouds were opening and my hopes sky rocketed, I had a chance to photograph and play around with the colors the sky had.

Here is the original photo for comparison


image.png


This edit was not planned, I was actually looking for the photos that were already composed on the shot and then fix the light, but when I was looking at this photo I found potential on a point of interest.
This is one of those photos that in full it's not that interesting, but if you crop to points of interest, you will get a really nice visual story telling composition.

In the end, this one composition is my personal favorite, dedicating 2h of editing and giving life to this photo.

Thank you for reading this post!Stay safe!

Sort:  

Wow! Awesome picture 😃 I love it!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!

Good call on the post-production changes. The color shift really brings out the long exposure of the waves. The drive was worth the photo, it is a good shot.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! I can say it's one of my proudest landscape compositions, I've been feeding myself with editing info and shifting what I learned from design to photography when it comes to colors and lightning

 3 years ago 

Successful cropping and interesting color scheme.
Photography has acquired new content, great!

 3 years ago 

Thank you friend! Glad that you stopped by :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

muy buen enfoque, te quedo hermoso, espectacular (no se que palabra usar 😅), a la orilla del mar parece niebla. 👌 >o<

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51