You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ The Priest and The Contest-Monkey - Episode 2: The Accountant

... and then on the other side come new users or those who return after a long absence and want to make a fresh start: are received unfriendly, dismissive or simply ignorant. I - don't understand it. But I have been observing for some time. And more and more tend to blame the system, namely to ask the wrong questions....

Greetings - @weisser-rabe ;-))

... und dann kommen auf der anderen Seite neue User oder welche, die nach längerer Abwesenheit zurückkehren und einen Neuanfang wagen wollen: werden unfreundlich, ablehnend oder einfach ignorant empfangen. Ich - versteh's nicht. Aber ich beobachte seit einiger Zeit. Und neige immer mehr dazu, dem System die Schuld zu geben, nämlich die falschen Fragen zu stellen...

Grüße - @weisser-rabe ;-))

Sort:  
 last year 

I stumbled across one old user who had this very problem. They've been on Steemit for a long time (longer than me) and have been struggling for rewards so they entered a Steemit Engagement Challenge (they liked the topic). They were told that their entry was invalid (I can't remember why) and that they need to get validated in the Newcomers' Community. Their account had been registered longer than the Newcomers' Community's has existed. The day I'm told that I can't do something because I haven't completed my Achievements (also requiring me to disclose my real world identity), that'll be the end for me.

I was probably thinking the same thing as you and would go so far as to suggest that these "hoops" are so off putting for genuine users that the only people willing to jump through them all are the scammers.

Happy to support good people in this situation if we find them...

 last year 

👍🏼 The person I’m referencing was supported by WOX for a while, until he wrote a post complaining about lack of support other than the occasional “pity vote” (referring to the curation trail). So I’ve got little sympathy for this particular person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39