You Are Most Beautiful- Weekly Contest, "Creating Short Story Week #24"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)
I am not a painter. I can’t draw your picture. When I saw you for the first time, you were drying your wet hair on the balcony next to mine.

For the first time that day, I felt sad that even if I could write a little about the beauty of your face and hair, I couldn’t put that fragrance into words. If it were possible, I would probably reach out to you and borrow that fragrance to apply it on my fingers so I can smell it while counting the stars at night.

I looked at your wet, loose hair, but I don’t know why I felt maybe I had seen you before. My eyes got a strange coolness at the sight of your black and magical thread-like hair. I promised to myself that one day I would definitely capture in words the peace of your face, the magic of your hair. I might forget everything else, but I will never forget your face.

woman-2350565_960_720.jpg

Image

I should not have thought of becoming a writer. I am a novice, so I can't write this scene in words. I also cannot paint a portrait of yours. But your closed eyes look so beautiful and your thick wet black hair looks like verses from sacred texts from holy books, that I might become one.

And when your wet hair dries up or you open your eyes, your face and black, hair look more beautiful than the purest soul in this world.

Please join this contest HERE https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@adeljose/weekly-contest-creating-short-story-week-24-concurso-semanal-creando-microrrelato-semana-24

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @dove11

Touching story about a man's desires to be able to draw the beauty of a beautiful woman, the one who had him in love.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #12

 2 years ago 

Thanks @adeljose, grateful for your appreciation.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @franyeligonzalez
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator, grateful and obliged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67