WOX Travel Contest | Week 3 : A Trip To Auburn Botanic Park, NSW, Sydney

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
Hello, my Steemian friends,

Are you ready to take a walk with me to the Auburn Botanic Gardens in Sydney? Yes, I am here to take part in this contest started by @o1eh

Did you say you are ready to go? So let's go to this park which is situated in NSW, Australia, located right in the middle of the city of Sydney. I have often been to Auburn Park which is not just an ordinary park, but it attracts tourists from all over the world for its Cherry Blossom show and Japanese Garden.

DSC09387.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

By the way, if we go to the Auburn Botanic Gardens on weekdays, admission is free, and adults pay $4 on weekends. Yes, they give a discount for local Auburn residents, but I live in Penrith CBD, so I had to pay AU$4 per head. There is no ticket for children here, but we did not have children with us. I feel we can always remain kids, Haha, you save 4 dollars, and kids are always free to have as much fun as they want.

We didn't go by car, as public transport is almost free on weekends in Australian cities. Once $2.60 is deducted from your Opel card, you can travel as much as you want, no matter what vehicle you travel with, no other charge is applicable.

In our case, we used to enjoy traveling by ferry, train, light rail, and bus on most weekends and saved on parking and petrol. The parking lot at the Auburn Botanic Gardens was free, though, but parking in Australia is too costly, especially on weekends. But the interesting thing is that despite all this, the public transports are almost always empty.

We boarded a bus at the bus station near our house, reached there at 10 a.m., and got off at a bus stop at Auburn.

Yeah, so we changed two buses and got to Auburn, but we made a mistake as we got off at the wrong bus stop, and had to walk about 2 kilometers.

The closest train station is at the Auburn train station, but it's probably too far to walk, but I love walking and so does my wife, so we didn't mind that. From the Auburn bus station, where we got down by mistake, we could take another free shuttle bus service, but we preferred to walk.

DSC09342.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

But sometimes, as they say, there is a benefit in your mistakes as well. We loved that we made that mistake because the route through which we walked was very lovely and enjoyable.

DSC09339.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

Fauna Reserve and bird aviary.

And Snakes

DSC09337.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

I suggest always checking if you are on the right route before planning your journey. Because, as the signboard says, this area is full of snakes. But we crossed safely and reached the park.

Auburn Botanic Gardens

I love that this park is all green, and although we visited the park in the month of April when the winter season was almost there, this park has so much shaded area that even when we visited during December or January during the peak summers and UV at its highest, we found enough shelter.

But the locals avoid visiting during the summer because skin cancer is a common and most feared disease in this part of the world.

As we all know, this area has higher temperatures than the rest of Sydney and can get blistering hot if it weren't for the breeze coming from the sea.

DSC09365.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

They say Spring and fall are the best seasons to visit but I don't mind visiting this park in any weather. When we visited this park in the month of April the temperatures was mild, and the gardens were full of bright lovely colors.

But we wanted to enter the Japanese gardens as soon as we paid for the tickets and entered. I feel we can comfortably spend three to four hours here.

DSC09385.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

So, first, of all, we went for a walk and discovered the beautiful, well-maintained Japanese Garden.

DSC09392.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

The reflection Pool


ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

And lake with fish

DSC09345.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

And ducks.

DSC09383.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

And more walking trails

But that was not all. We have a number of attractions at Auburn Botanic Park.

DSC09350.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

A scented garden and a sunken rose garden.

DSC09358.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

We enjoyed the smell of the different flowers in the fragrant garden, such as frangible and lavender.

DSC09354.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

And if one of them hid behind a flower tree, I took her photo and am showing it here.

DSC09357.JPGᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

Inside the Botonic Park premises, there is an aviary and an arts center that showcases the works of local artists.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ
The Botanic Garden has an arts center that displays works by artists from Australia.

And while you're at the garden, spot the local animals. You may not find these animals anywhere else.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ
I don't like these animals caged though, but that's how it is.

A native and rainforest garden.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

It's really a pity that there is nothing much available for eating, so we had to cut our stay short and cane out of the garden even though we didn't want to. I guess a couple of small eating points would make the Auburn Botanical Garden the perfect place to chill out and enjoy a beautiful morning.


ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᴹᶦⁿᵉ

Time to move friends as we wanted to eat something and there was nothing much available here. So I suggest always double-check the details, especially if you're traveling in a park and if you not carrying food with you.

We were told at the gate that the free shuttle bus to the park gate does not operate on Mondays, but in our case, we didn't want to visit on working days, plus we use our car on weekdays.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my humble effort!
I invite my friends @weisser-rabe, @senehasa, @jyoti-thelight and @patjewell

I support @wox-helpfund

Finally, I took a screen shot after checking my article on https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/


Screenshot (267).png

Sort:  

Australia is on my travel bucket list. I will add this place to visit if and when I go to Sydney. Thanks for sharing!

 last year 

Great, I would love to see you there. And if you have enough time, I am sure you would want to go this place too which is not far off from Sydney
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-4-a-trip-to-jervis-bay-nsw-australia

Thank you for sharing!

 last year 

Oh wow! Australia has beautiful gardens.
Thank you, I found the information you have shared very valuable.

image.png

A tree in Fitzroy Gardens, Melbourne.
Good luck with the contest and thanks for the invite!

 last year 

Thank you so much for accepting my invitation and reminding me about Melbourne. Actually, during my stay in Canberra, I used to go to Melbourne often for various reasons. You know Melbourne has the best clubs, parks, and cultural centers in Australia, and a cricket lover has to shuttle between Melbourne, Sydney, and Adelaide, beside Canberra.

 last year 

Haha! That's so true

 last year 

I had to visit several botanical gardens. But what you have shown is simply amazing. I am in awe of your post. You put a lot of work into it. Everything is very interestingly described. And how many photos are here! I think readers will agree with me that thanks to these photos they can see such a distant corner of the world in detail.

Your post has definitely made Steemit richer :)

Thank you.

 last year 

This is all thanks to you for giving me an opportunity to post my experiences in such a wonderful contest. I am looking forward to your next weekly assignment and already wondering what place should I select for my next. Thanks again.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks!

Hey, I recognized one of your relatives in the second picture of animals.

Reading your article gave me the impression that I was in the Auburn Botanical Garden. Thank you for sharing such a lovely blog with us. You can definitely get those experiences again shortly.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.013045

 last year 

Good, but you added a Y mistakenly in "your" while it should have been "OUR" I am glad you found them in this post 😂😂😂

Jokes apart, this is my third post in this series of contests

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-2-a-road-trip-in-new-zealand

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-1-tidbinbilla-the-forest-reserve-and-gibraltar-falls

try to enter in this contest, link is right up there.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thanks for the support 👍 I appreciate it!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Thanks for the support 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72