What An Inspiration "Creating Short Story Week #25" @dove11

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
“Oh, it’s too hot!” Allen stopped his motorcycle and sat in the shed. He sipped from his water bottle. After his master’s in business management, Allen was looking for a job, and his routine was to get ready every morning and visit different offices for interviews and send new applications. Sometimes he was shortlisted and cleared the initial stages, but he was not getting selected.

  
Today, Allen was returning home disappointed after hearing “No” from another company. After a while, he saw a handicapped child from his colony come and sit beside him. Allen gave him his water bottle, and after drinking 3–4 sips of water, the boy thanked him thrice.

motivation-1389126_960_720.jpg

Image source

Allen said to the boy, “Where are you going on such a hot day?” I will drop you off at your destination on my motorbike."

The boy smiled, “I go for tuition every day. I want to become a lawyer. Like others, I am preparing myself to face the challenges of life. Actually, today it was a little hot, so I sat here. I’ll go now; it’s time for my class.”

Allen felt astonished to hear this coming from a little boy. Allen was no longer disappointed as he had just got his life’s inspiration from a little boy.

Allen thought, “If a little handicapped boy can do it, why not me?”
Sort:  

very good story i liked the result of it, or how it ended, very inspirational, my regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @devi2021, have a nice time :)

Hello dear friend, good to see you here, very nice your story, no doubt sometimes we think that our problems are the biggest and most important and the truth is that it is not so. I really liked your entry. Greetings and thanks for participating!

 2 years ago 

@franyeligonzalez, thanks for your appreciation and accepting my entry. Have a nice time!

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @dove11

Interesting story about a man who despite being a graduate feels disappointed by the lack of opportunities, finding in a little boy, a new reason to keep looking.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #17

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words @adeljose, I am proud to a member of this wonderful community #WOX. Have a nice time 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48