Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer/Concurso Semanal "Jugando A Ser Fotógrafo #1" // Photographs Close to My Heart

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
If you are in the Indian state of Goa, then consider you're not far from heaven on earth. I haven't been to Goa in a long time because I drastically reduced my travel plans after 2019. Otherwise, there is no better place in the world than Goa during the winter season. I said winters, although Goa is full of tourists even in summers, but I do not like the summers in Goa because it's too hot for my comfort level, hot and humid. I always go to Goa in winter. And yes, I am not particularly fond of selfies, but I still take one or two while there.

IMG_20201205_071505.jpg

Me A Couple of Years Ago

There are many beaches in Goa, such as Colva Beach, Anjuna Beach, and Palolem Beach. I don't remember exactly how many, but there are at least 14 big beaches, and my favorite beach is Calangute Beach, which is very popular among tourists. Although I have never been to Goa's Butterfly Beach, I have plans to go there once in my life as I hear that beach is most beautiful of them all.

The steamer trip that I am showing you here is not in India. This is in Australia, and I took these photos on a trip with my loved ones. Just imagine, you are twenty nautical miles away from shore with your family in the Pacific Ocean and the views out there are out of this world. I remember taking a number of videos and photos with my phone and camera.

The Trip in Pacific

If you look at a rainbow during the rainy season, you will feel that nothing can be more beautiful in this world than this, and that is right. The rainbow is not in your world. It is made in heaven and it is there, but you can only see it. So watch and enjoy it as and when you see one, as when I saw it, I immediately captured it on my phone.

IMG_20181122_183452.jpg

Rainbow In Backyard

And when you are on a trip, it is not possible that you don't go shopping. So I just parked the hired car in the parking lot of the shopping mall and went shopping. But remember, if you park your car here for more than two hours, they will charge you $7 per hour, so it's better to come back early and save money.

I Have been participating in WOX from time to time and I sincerley hope this post will see me accepted in WOX community with a badge on my user name.

I invite @goonyoung @dua811 and @herison to join me in this lovely contest and share your post

Si estás en el estado indio de Goa, entonces asume que no estás lejos del cielo en la tierra. Hace mucho tiempo que no voy a Goa porque reduje drásticamente mis planes de viaje después de 2019. Por lo demás, no hay mejor lugar en el mundo que Goa durante la temporada de invierno. He dicho inviernos, aunque Goa está llena de turistas incluso en los veranos, pero no me gustan los veranos en Goa porque hace demasiado calor para mi nivel de comodidad, calor y humedad. Siempre voy a Goa en invierno. Y sí, no soy especialmente aficionado a los selfies, pero aún así me hago uno o dos cuando estoy allí.

Yo hace un par de años

Hay muchas playas en Goa, como Colva Beach, Anjuna Beach y Palolem Beach. No recuerdo exactamente cuántas, pero hay al menos 14 playas grandes, y mi playa favorita es la de Calangute, muy popular entre los turistas. Aunque nunca he estado en la Playa de las Mariposas de Goa, tengo planes de ir una vez en mi vida, ya que he oído que esa playa es la más bonita de todas.

IMG_20201205_120337.jpg

El viaje en el Pacífico

El viaje en barco de vapor que os muestro aquí no está en la India. Es en Australia, y tomé estas fotos en un viaje con mis seres queridos. Imagínate, estás a veinte millas náuticas de la costa con tu familia en el Océano Pacífico y las vistas que hay son de otro mundo. Recuerdo haber hecho varios vídeos y fotos con mi teléfono y mi cámara.

Si observas un arco iris durante la estación de las lluvias, sentirás que nada puede ser más hermoso en este mundo que esto, y así es. El arco iris no está en tu mundo. Está hecho en el cielo y está ahí, pero tú sólo puedes verlo. Así que obsérvalo y disfrútalo como y cuando veas uno, como cuando yo lo vi, inmediatamente lo capturé en mi teléfono.

Arco iris en el patio trasero

IMG_20210105_115125.jpg

Car Parking

Y cuando estás de viaje, no es posible que no vayas de compras. Así que aparqué el coche alquilado en el aparcamiento del centro comercial y me fui de compras. Pero recuerda que si aparcas el coche aquí durante más de dos horas, te cobrarán 7 dólares por hora, así que es mejor volver pronto y ahorrar dinero.

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @ dove11

Good photography on your time in Goa, and on that beautiful rainbow, the parking charge seems exaggerated after spending the hour in the parking lot.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #10

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro @adeljose, I am looking forward to become a full member of this beautiful community :)

 2 years ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

🎉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75