The War And Inflation//"Creating Short Story Week #26"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
When I want to forget the terrible memories, I go almost two decades back. I now see increased cruelty going on in this world. There are a lot of criminal incidents going on around the world. I no longer remember the smile of Monalisa. The war between Russia and Ukraine is taking a toll on life.

  
During my engineering college days, I met a girl who loved to count backward. When we went together to take the bus, she used to count backward from 500, and by the time she reached 0, the bus would arrive. I remember when I started my job; I used to count the remaining days of every month, and my counting usually started on the 15th day of the month. But since this war, my counting now starts from the seventh day because of increased inflation.

armageddon-2721568_960_720.jpg

Image source

It has been a long time since I met her, but I still remember the bright color in my eyes when I was in my 20s. There were fewer reasons to feel sad. Every new day brings a new desire for life.

I want to stop and give something to every person who is forced to bear inflation because of this war. How many people are on the verge of unemployment? I still remember that last day with her, but now I want to meet her even more. I wish she was with me and her backward count could stop this war.

#club5050

If you wish to join this contest please check This Post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @dove11

Interesting story about a man who longs to control time to stop the war that creates need and get back to enjoying with the love of his life.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #16

 2 years ago 

Thanks @adeljose for accepting my story for the contest! Greetings and wishing you a nice time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48