The Mysterious Island//WRITING AND PAINTING CONTEST/#WORLDOFXPILAR #club75

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
Seeing your prompt picture reminded me that we have a popular street which is a hangout spot and also has a jogger's park. Apart from other attractions here, there are the Fort, Sea Link, and Mount Mary Church, which are very good for tourism.

  
When I saw your image, I wondered if it was the horizon line or what that line in the water was. Is it my illusion that right there I could see even a thin black line, but is it the line of the island's tree lines?

No, there is no room for error, no chance of disbelieving my eyes, hands, soul, or anything else... But I am going to tell you about a mysterious lake where no one goes. And if someone dares to go there, he never comes back. When there is a flood, the island gets filled with water, when it descends, skins of dead birds, old items are left behind.

I remember once I went close enough, but I took a deep breath and glanced from one end of my nose to the other. I jumped onto my boat then I took a U turn. The boat trembled slightly. But I moved back to shore. Then, as soon as it reached the torrent, it moved towards one side like an arrow... I once again looked at the horizon beyond, and began to feel like an unhappy spirit.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfsTcHHz71mJPd8eA2XwJfXm8YRjLu8McYSGd7bwZsPdQktxfx697XnQ7Zf4LiV3eEJjKtDQXG.png
Image source

I didn't want to go close to that island, so within a short time, I started moving towards the shore, and now that island looked so small from the distance. I felt as if I too was a flowing plant of water hyacinth. I thought myself and my entire boat to be a small eradication plant, and I thought I was a blue flower, a tender ephemeral flower, but as long as it was beautiful, the world was perfect. And I got even more scared.

Then suddenly, the wind blew hard from the other direction, the mist over the water started to disappear, the rain also stopped, and the water was clearly visible. Clear but not clear, convex waves had taken the place of the herons, but if I had reached there, even these small liquid hills would not have saved me, and then I and my boat would have been lost in the mist or water.

I invite @maher73 and @akramzaib to check and participate

THIS IS POST LINK

Thanks for the prompt image and for reading my humble effort.
#club75

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, quite an interesting story, very well told and I could visualize all the images. Thank you for your entry, it's good to have you in the contest. Regards.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @franyeligonzalez, for your kind words. And sorry for the delayed response, I was out for a seminar.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @franyeligonzalez
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator04, you're very kind.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @worldofxpilar, I appreciate your gesture :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43