"The mysterious Alien place" Writing competition "128" based on digital image by @xpilar

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)
I remember the moment I realized I was attracted to space. Who Am I? Hey, I am a space scientist who has been dreaming of this since childhood.

"You know what used to bother me the most when I was a kid was when there were a lot of power cuts in our city. So I used to look at the moon and think, Can I go there?


5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRkJtQ1tD2AizstitsfbUi8jnsLkLf718co2kwUf9gHPJarNgdCop9j5VoWJR8YijB9josi2wqzwmweiowauJkCSfW4Empg6SyGq6tpkEJ8fh7eDqm4q2nPoWnr.jpg
Image source

I loved sleeping and spending nights under the open sky. I enjoyed watching the stars so bright. I wanted to go there. I used to think that there was no pollution there like on our planet. I think that, in fact, this is what really fueled my desire to go to space. Why are the stars so bright? I wanted to see them up close.

So I worked hard to be a part of that team of aerospace engineers. And one day I was in this spaceship. The journey about 120 km above the earth had a very pleasant effect on my mind. I was deeply affected.

"I remember passing over the earth in space and seeing the vast sea below, which looked like a very strange blue line of light. The sight was wonderful. Looking at the earth and seeing that thin blue line, I felt like I was thinking that maybe this was heaven. Yes, it was not looking down from there. Oh wow, I was so luckythat I was witnessing my beautiful planet.

It was incredible to see, so I decided to stabilize my spaceship for some glory over the ocean. I tried, but it was not possible. I tried to move my spacecraft in this direction, but it was controlled by the Earth.

Looking at my bright earth from that vast void of space, I had two experiences at once: one was that Our existence is nothing, but in spite of all this, I did not have any negative feelings in my mind. I felt that I was feeling more energetic than before. Now, thinking about that trip, I was seeing 'unbelievable' turning into reality. Now maybe it is difficult to describe that mindset of mine.

So now you know that I have wanted to travel to space since childhood, and from space, I saw only what was in my imagination.

I just remember getting stuck at the start of the trip after making some final preparations, and after all the safety checks, the rocket motor fired up, and I had a few seconds to talk to my co-traveler about the microgravity part on Earth. Yes, I could see the sky in the window, which I see every day anyway.

But after the rocket took off, that blue sky turned into the black color of space. So you can understand that it was an incredible moment for me that is etched in my memory to this day. "I still haven't gotten over that zero gravity. I have not forgotten. anything

"I think it was a great experience for me when I could see the deep blue color of the sea and earth from the window of my ship.

I support @wox-helpfund

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for the great story

My dream is also to be able to take part in a journey in space

 last year 

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Thanks for the support, I appreciate it.

 last year 

Interesante historia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47