The Great River Walk, Penrith, New South Wales

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)
I thank @o1eh for taking the contest in its 11th week. I have chosen The Great River Walk, Penrith for WOX Travel Contest- Week 11.

  
The Great River Walk is one of the favorite walking trails of walking lovers from all over the world. I was living close to the Nepean River, so I had access to this wonderful walking path within 10 minutes on foot.


IMG_20170612_121229-EFFECTS.jpg

The walk and parkland areas at Penrith, a C.B.D. of Sydney, in the Blue Mountains Region along the Nepean River, is a bird-lovers paradise. You can watch several birds while walking along this path. You can watch a different bird at every step.

For instance


DSC09188.JPG

Great Egret, This one was suspicious, but I managed to capture her.

By the way, if you happen to be there between August and October, then you need to be careful of the magpie, a common bird here that becomes dangerous during its incubation period. The male magpie keeps a strict vigil by zipping past every passerby's ear, and in some cases, he attacks too. You can bring your bike and have a fun ride.


IMG_20190911_084051.jpg

Magpie

This walking track has some of the best straight tracks with a nice view and picnic points with a few slops and climbs.


DSC028261.JPG

You can sit here and watch beautiful birds.


DSC02841.JPG

And if you want to watch the river and walkers from here, you're at the right place.

Don’t be surprised if I say that the entire distance of this walking path is 570 km, but most people walk the 6-7 km stretch in Penrith, a C.B.D. of Sydney, along the river Nepean with several facilities provided by the city council. Here, you can hear lovely birds flying, singing, or even making very loud sounds. You can do a lot of things during your entire walk.


IMG_20170612_121116.jpg

I always walked past Nepean Rowing Club always witnessing various activities.

Keep walking under the tall and thick trees. You can watch swimming great egrets, small birds, wrens, and bell miners. Just keep walking, watching the lovely river, and getting your quota of fresh air.


DSC09130.JPG

We generally started from our house in Penrith, close to Bil More Park, and walked through BigW.


DSC09208.JPG

As I passed through Bilmore Park and crossed the overbridge. I walked past Penrith public school and BigW which is part of Westfield shopping mall.


DSC09116.JPG

That's the end of urban areas, barring a few eating places where you can sit inside or outside and have breakfast just in case you started early from your house.

  
This area is amazing, you will find trees blooming and lovely greens all around. There are all public facilities, a couple of ice cream parlors, barbecue facilities at different places, and nice arrangements for sitting. After the reserve, you may walk down a suburban street for a bit, which was my normal route for shopping.

  
The rest of the walk is all amazing and far from the city. Once you cross the footbridge and turn right, it all changes suddenly. Now you know that you have reached your destination.


IMG_20170612_115727.jpg

I mostly took the path that runs along the Napean River. I always avoided walking along the road. However, if you wish to go to the road, this trail goes and meets up with the path again at the end.


IMG_20170612_124113.jpg

A nice family-friendly walk in Western Sydney, located in the heart of Penrith, New South Wales, Australia. This looped route begins and ends at the end of Cassola Place, right near the Nepean River.


DSC09199.JPG

as I always took a picture of a visiting family with their permission, and every time an Indian or Pakistani family, of course. So when I saw this family, I took this picture from the backside to keep their privacy.


DSC09190.JPG

I generally walked within the range of 4-5 kilometers on the loop trail, surrounded by mulberry trees in fruit. A few times I took short road sections, mostly with beautiful gardens.


IMG_20170612_120449.jpg

The entire walking path is beautifully maintained but this 5-6 km stretch close to Penrith has been fitted with all facilities. incidentally, in the area where the Napean Rowing Club is, you can find a couple of cocktail bars, restaurants, and places for rest.


IMG_20170612_121229.jpg

Image source: My camera or phone

I support @wox-helpfund

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for the interesting post. Living in a big city, it is very important to have a quiet place to walk and relax. This is exactly the place you showed us. I like to watch birds, this passion has remained with me since childhood. Once I even created a site dedicated to birds of prey of Ukraine. So I'm sure I would enjoy The Great River Walk.

 last year 

Thanks for your review and showing your interest in birds. I know your area is famous for birds like stark, geese and swans. I love the white species of most birds and that's one of the reasons my username is dove, the white pegion the symbol of peace.

 last year 

So that's why you have such a nickname 🙂. It's very nice. By the way, we would really need peace right now🕊️.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

👍

The river is very clear and quiet. Moreover, you you capture egret in it which makes your photography as of expert. Furthermore, the land with grass is very nice and I'm pretty sure that you have enjoyed it with your family

 last year 

Thanks for your kind visit and review. Unfortunately, I was alone that day but yes, I have visited this area with my wife several times too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47