I Am Waiting For You /WRITING AND PAINTING CONTEST/ #WORLDOFXPILAR

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

O my love,

I saw your boat coming,

that gave me hope to live.

But then you diverted your boat,

towards my competitor's place.

I love you a lot,

but I express little,

my love in silence,

why don’t you understand

that my eyes are

full of tears

I hope my wait

for you ends

now.

But trust me

my wait

will never end

even after

I die

my eyes will remain open.

I have been hearing

reading

that you will come

lessen my embarrassment

hug me tight

look in my eyes

I am living

in the hope

you will come

when I am still alive.

I look out at the river

every evening

after a long

waiting day and night,

after all,

your name

the hope

lives

in my heart

you will

come and hug me tight.

There is a hope

in my dying eyes

and there is love

even when no hope left,

why do I see that dream?

which breaks,

my heart

When I hear

someone saying,

istockphoto-92013584-1024x1024.jpg

Hey, she is coming
Her boat is coming

istockphoto-92013584-1024x1024.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQMgwRJsrw5EGnLf2kEDFr99PorQ3V14WkfnN11XqcjgZaGiC3ZQyVqAUFBnJw3A5hfscS4DTQS.png

  
You must come now,

I am waiting

hush silence

now I will open my eyes

once I hear

your boat arrived

at the river bank close to me.

Alas

I’ve been waiting

for you,

a little too long

for your arrival

but you made me wait

so much

even you

might have felt sorry.

I know you will come

but

to see my dead face

and with a bunch of flowers,

to say the last goodbye.

I didn’t want

to tell you

but,

now I have to

do this.

I knew

you wanted

to keep me awake,

but,

I have waited

too long for you

Now,

I have no choice

but,

to sleep forever.

Because I see,

your boat

going in other direction.

Header Image

I invite @maher73 and @akramzaib Check it out

Thank you all for reading my humble effort.

#club75
5% share @worldofxpilar

Sort:  

A nice poem of a journey. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

@joshuelmari, thanks a lot.

You are most welcome.

Hello dear friend, a very nice and romantic entry. Thank you for participating, as always excellent!

 2 years ago 

@franyeligonzalez , the pleasure is all mine, regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54