Weekly challenge on Steem!! Food photo #114

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Today, which is a beautiful Sunday, I got a little rest. It was only in the afternoon. Today was a day off, so I went to meet my friend. I met him after a long day.

We were a little hungry at that time. After taking a bath in the evening, I went to meet my friend. Anyway, after taking a bath, I drink tea as a habit. After going to my friend's house, he invited me to drink tea. But I gave a better idea. With that change, we Let's go to a shop to have a cup of tea. That's how we decided to eat this kottu.

Friends, today's story is about Kottu. My friend and I ate Kottu. I thought I would share a few words about Kottu in the Steemit platform.

Pic by dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Kottu is a popular street food in Sri Lanka. Kottu roti is a popular dish prepared in every food stall from Saiwer shop to five star hotel. It is also very popular among people and children. a type of bread) made by stirring.

Kottu is a really delicious dish. Listed below are the ingredients required to prepare it.

01Bread(store-bought or homemade)
02Vegetables(such as cabbage, carrots, and bell peppers)
03Meat or seafood(such as chicken, beef, or shrimp)
04Spices(such as curry powder, turmeric, and cumin)
05Oil for frying
06eggs, cheese, and/or nuts(such as cashews)

This popular food among people can be prepared in a very short time. As far as I know, this food is popular not only in Sri Lanka but also in many countries. I will present some facts about how to prepare kottu.

  • Shred the bread into thin strips with a sharp knife or food processor.

  • Heat the oil in a large pan or pan over medium-high heat.

  • Add the vegetables, meat or seafood, and spices, and stir for a few minutes until the ingredients are cooked.

  • Add the shredded roti and continue to stir, using two metal spatulas to scrape everything together and mix.

  • Add any optional ingredients, such as eggs, cheese, and/or nuts, and continue stirring until everything is well combined and heated through.

Before finishing my post about Kottu, I would like to thank brother @mister-omortson who held this contest. Also, I invite my friends @steemitphcurator @loloy2020 @heriadi to compete in this contest. Also @everyone members who read my posts. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

මගේ පළකිරීම සදහා ඔබේ වටිනා ජන්දය ලබා දීම ගැන මම හුගක් සතුටු වෙනවා. ඒ වගේම බොහොම ස්තූතියි

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56