🆕 Food photo #115

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I am happy to have the opportunity to participate in the food photo competition contest. First of all, thank you to my friend @mister-omortson from Communities #WORLD #OF #XPILAR who is presenting this contest.

Today I am submitting to the food photo competition a photo of a " #fried #rice " meal which is considered a popular food in Sri Lanka. I also hope to add some facts about the other types of curries included in that meal and what their quality is like. A post about #kottu was submitted to the tournament. Indeed, there were many good responses to that post.

That's why I decided to participate in this contest this time too. Let's share some thoughts about Friedrice.

The picture below is the delicious fried rice made by my mother. I added a chocolate for dessert.Also, I will mention below the few curries that I have collected to eat the fried rice.

01Fried lake fish.
02Tomato sauce.
03Temperate potatoes.
04Tomato and Onion Salad.
05Raw cashew nuts.
06Chili Fest.

Pic by dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Fried rice is a popular dish made by mixing cooked rice with ingredients such as seasoned vegetables, meat, eggs and spices. It originated in China and is now widely used in many countries including Asia and the West. Many people are tempted to eat this very delicious fried rice. Fried rice is usually made with leftover rice. This is because the rice is soggy after a few hours of cooking. I think that people may have added vegetables, eggs and meat to it as a natural creation and ate it as a result of the rice being lost and dried.

And in today's society, there are several varieties of fried rice using different names in different countries. They have also changed according to the way flavors and spices are used. Below I will mention the names of some such fried rice and the ingredients added to the post.

Countrythe nameraw materials
#ChinaYangzhouFried RiceRice, shrimp, egg, onion
#IndonesiaNasi GorengRice, shrimp, paste, chili paste
#ThailandKhao PadRice, eggs, vegetables, meat
#VietnamCom TamChopped rice, grilled pork, eggs and vegetables
#IndiaVegetable BiryaniBasmati rice, spices, various vegetables
#KoreaBokkeumbapRice, vegetables, meat and eggs
#PhilippineSinangagRice, garlic, various meats

These are just a few examples of the different types of fried rice available in different countries. The ingredients and flavors can vary greatly, making fried rice a versatile dish with endless possibilities. Fried rice can be prepared as a main dish or as a side dish. The dish can be made with a variety of ingredients to suit individual tastes, and can be made from a variety of rices, including jasmine, Basmati, and long grain rice.

I am my friends to compete in this contest
I invite you three @gunthertopp, @toufiq777, @hingsten and I take this opportunity to thank @everyone members who read my posts. Also hope to end my post here and see you soon with a repost. Good luck everyone.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56