Football Pitch - Digital Art, New Competition (No.37)

Untitled design (1).png

Today I decided to create a football pitch. so I opened up Canva and created a workspace of 1920 by 1080 pixels and tried to create the field like a chess board.

1.png

2.png

Then I realized that I needed to paint some boxes in black color. also, I wanted to make the pitch symmetrical. (not sure if that's the word)

3.png

little by little I achieved what I wanted to create. then I decided not to leave the other half of the field plain white. I wanted to create a unique look. so I chose red as the other half of the field.

4.png

I know it looks weird for a football pitch. just bear with me. I will change the color later. for now, let me create the goalposts.

8.png

then I will create the center line of the field and will also add a football to play.

9.png

alright, now I will create two teams and change the color of the field to a shade of green. I chose triangles to mark each player on each team. As the colors of the two teams, I chose red and purple. goalies wear different colors so refs and other players can identify goalies better.

here is the finished artwork. hope you guys like it.

Untitled design (1).png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68