#TRAVEL My Weekly Powerup | #club5050 | Chicken and vegetable dishes in the Himalayas (Nepal) | #steemexclusive / 6 photos

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

DSC_01.JPG

When I was on the Everest Base Camp trek, my dinner and lunch each day mostly consisted of either something with rice or noodles. Sometimes we got chicken or fried eggs. When we arrived Lukla airport, I noticed a lot cargo was brought in. I thought it might be food and other everydays items. From Lukla there are no roads. People have to walk the trails and carry everything on their back or using yak oxen.






Allready on our first and third day when we were our way towards Phakding (2300 m) and Namche (3340) the landscape is green. The people here are growing vegetables. When I saw the hens walking around, I realized when I had fried noodles with chicken, it was fresh meat. The food was better than I had expected before the start of the trek.


Powering up 50% of all liquid payout! Thank you for the support for making this possible for me each week! 😂👍


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next travel post. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest powerup post, check out :
#TRAVEL My Weekly Powerup | #club5050 | Architecture – Kilden Performing Arts Centre (Norway) | #steemexclusive / 9 photos


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our blogs about travel, art, article and photo

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


 6 months ago 

Thanks a lot :) much appreciated @chant :)) Have a great weekend all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51