The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #189 - The west coast walk on the island of Flores, Azores

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

DSC_07.jpg

This landscape is found on the island of Flores, one of the 9 Azorean islands in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. This is the western most point of Europe. The photo was taken on the westcoast of Flores. It's possible to walk along most of the westcoast along a 22 kilomenter long trail. Because of steep parts now and then, it is a challenging walk at some points, but absolutely worth it because of the beauty of the landscape.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #178 - Steets of Colonia del Sacraemto


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for blogs about travel, art, photo and articles

Sort:  

Chamada a Grande Rota das Flores....adoro as Flores :) Abraço:)

 6 months ago 

I loved it! beautiful with all the flowers on each island. I went to Sao Miguel, Pico, Faial and Flores. Wanted to visit Corvo, but the weather did not permit a boattrip.

I know all the islands of the archipelago. I've visited as a tourist and for work. I once stayed on Corvo for 15 consecutive days for work. I've made the Flores-Corvo crossing several times. I recommend the small semi-rigid boat. It's a unique experience. It's 28km from Flores to Corvo, and it takes 1 hour on the semi-rigid boat. Cheers :)

 6 months ago 

To spend 15 days on Corvo seems a long time, but at least you were there working. I am sure I will be back to the Azorean islands again. I have to visit some of the others too. To take the simi-rigid boat is great advise. Thank you. Would so munch like to spend some days of hiking on this small, but beautiful island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69