Can't even go to the moon... .

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Whenever I look at the moon, I feel that I am living on a planet called Earth floating in space.
The earth I live on belongs to the solar system.
The solar system is part of our galaxy, which is 100,000 light years across.
According to the Hubble telescope, there are about 170 billion galaxies of various sizes in the universe.
There are so many, so many...

And, there must be an enormous number of stars belonging to them.
But, I can't even go to the moon I can see...
Only 12 people have reached the moon so far, and there's no way I'll be the 13th.
I can't even go to that moon and die.
It's too embarrassing...

I always thought like this while looking at the moon at dawn.

I went on a trip to Japan for the first time when I was 42 years old.
People with different languages and cultures live there less than an hour away by plane.
It was the first time I actually saw it.
After returning from the trip, I regretted it so much.

"What the fuck have I been doing until 42?"

As soon as return from your trip, I booked the next flight, and this time I took my whole family to Japan again.
After returning from the 4 nights and 5 days trip, I was full of confidence and there was nothing I couldn't do.
Booked a flight again. to Europe...
I didn't need a guide...because I was full of confidence...

Since then, I've said like this.
"If we can't go to the moon, let's travel all over the earth."
I traveled abroad like crazy.
It's not because I'm rich.
I thought that if I didn't do this, I would regret it when I was old.

In 2018, I sent my two children, a 4th grader in elementary school and a 1st grader in middle school, overseas.
(Of course, it's formal, but I explained enough and got their consent.)
It's not because I'm rich.
It's because I didn't want my child to live comparing there grades with the kids next door.
In Korea, it is so common and natural.
Just all pretend you don't.

In the past, my father's experiences shaped my life.
The father's ability to handle cows, how to read the seasons, water management tips, and all the experience that determines the harvest time were inherited by the children.
This land I was stepping on was my everything and the size of my life.

After the internet revolution and the mobile revolution, now called the 4th industrial era,
We are passing the monetary revolution that is Bitcoin.
(Of course, there are many who disagree. I acknowledge and respect it.)
It is a world in which one photo or video changes the world, questions the existing order taken for granted, and new attempts are constantly appearing.

Are we living completely different lives from the days of our fathers and grandfathers?

35 years ago, as a high school student in Korea, I...
In English class, I was beaten at school if I couldn't distinguish between gerunds and present participles,
but I was really surprised to see that children now study like that too.

At 12 o'clock at night, I saw high school students in a yellow daycare car looking at their phones expressionlessly.
Nothing has changed at all from my appearance 35 years ago, when I was forced to stay at school until 10:00 p.m.

Like me 35 years ago, students study what I used to study,
Like me 35 years ago, students are forced to study late into the night,
And, adults force them to stop watching YouTube and study.
However, they want their children to be creative and innovative like the creator of YouTube.

What are they supposed to do....

We live differently, we wear different clothes, and we know the world goes by in real time through our mobile phones.
It seems like we still can't take a single step out of this land I'm stepping on like my father who was farming.

If the bus to work that comes on time every day doesn't arrive, then we will look around.
'What's wrong?'
'What if the bus doesn't come?'
'Should I take a taxi?'

If there is no change, your thoughts will not change.
Going abroad doesn't mean you can be incredibly free and do whatever you want.
However, if there is a child around me who studies the same as me, thinks similarly, attends the same academy, and lives a roughly similar cycle...
Well... wouldn't the rest of life be pretty much the same?

If the input is the same, the output is the same.

We can't even get to the moon anyway...

Let's take the kids out and let them experience a lot...
Southeast Asia is also good. These days, it is a land of opportunity.
There is no point in telling you where the end of the universe is now with the Hubble Telescope.
It would mean nothing to you if I told you how vast the universe is.
It's important to you that your child's grades are going up right now, and I'm more curious about what the grade of the child next door is.

I am at least 10 times smarter than my father.
My children will be 100 times smarter than me.
Most of the things I can't keep up with the children already.

Let's not try to teach children.
It's something I shouldn't do because I received an outdated education.

Koreans! wake up!
Can't even go to the moon... .

Sort:  

The image used in your post have been taken from an external source, unless you check it.

External sourceNote
SourceCopyright infringement

Visit the following publication if you want to know what Plagiarism of information is considered, spam and Copyright infringement. Abuse Watcher

@xpilar @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81