Your Writing Story Competition (108) – The Still Water on Sunset

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

image.png
Source
Credit @xpilar

Weekend is here again, so much excitements in the atmosphere. I quickly got up from my bed, did my normal clean up routine and was ready to hit the streets for my running and brisk walking exercise. After a long workout, i came back, had my breakfast and before I could think of anything else to do, I fell asleep. It was such an intense workout that I was truly exhausted and tired. My body needed that nap. 2 hours later after a short and amazing nap, I felt very refreshed and replenished.

As usual, every weekend, I like to go out for cycling with a couple of friends. I picked up the phone and called a few friends so we could go cycling. I love cycling, it is one of my best recreational activities. It is always fun to go on cycling with friends as it is always fun and amusing. At last, my friends got to my house on time all prepared for some fun cycling… The fun began and we hit the roads.

While we were having some fun with our bicycle racing, we decided to go have some quite time at the river side. It was a joy to behold. We all dropped our bicycles and was admiring the beautiful works of nature. The water was so still and all we could hear was cricket sounds. I began to imagine… Life can be as peaceful as the still waters… a world that is filled with so much peace and free from problems. This is the life we dream of, a life as peaceful as the still waters on sunset.

The end.

Thanks for reading... This is my participation on the @xpilar writing-story competition.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great story

Thank you @designieplay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56