You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "Bad Things Happen in Threes," I Really Hope I am DONE!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Dear sweet @jaynie, thank you for your compassion and kindness! I feel it, I really do.

You and I have definitely both been through the wringer, lately... I did read about Herbie's emergency; those sorts of things are so scary and really makes us remember how much our fur kids mean to us!

There's that old truism that "the Universe never sends us more than we can handle," but sometimes I really could wish "they" didn't have quite so much faith in my ability to weather storms...

We seem to be remarkably similar spirits sometimes... and operate on similar "cosmic schedules," it seems. I get "in my head" too much, as well... but what is too much if it serves us as acoping mechanism under duress?

In Danish it would be "lokalt er laekkert"... I guess that's why I pick up on a lot of Afrikaans idioms.

Love & hugs... be well!
xo

Sort:  

There's that old truism that "the Universe never sends us more than we can handle," but sometimes I really could wish "they" didn't have quite so much faith in my ability to weather storms...

Oh man, this made me giggle!!!! and I needed that laugh, lol - thank you! And yes, I absolutely agree haha!!!

In Danish it would be "lokalt er laekkert"... I guess that's why I pick up on a lot of Afrikaans idioms.

Very similar indeed!!! :D

You and I have definitely both been through the wringer, lately... I did read about Herbie's emergency; those sorts of things are so scary and really makes us remember how much our fur kids mean to us!

Thank you! - He is doing much better now. As for going through the wringer... sometimes I think I am solely responsible for doing that to myself, haha!!! I should really try to be kinder to myself.

I hope this new week holds a little more positive promise than the last couple xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33