You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do one thing every day...

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

Gosh... brings to mind something I learned longer ago than I care to think about. I was working in the IT industry and had that whole "overwhelm" thing going. One of my managers said something to the effect of "you need to learn to 'chunk small!'"

Instead of thinking about 100,000 lines of code, think about the 800 lines you're going to deal with today as the entire focus of your work.

I still get wound up when there's too much going on... but that bit of advice has stuck with me.

P.S.: When you're trying to "terraform" land, black plastic is your friend. Just lay it down and let the summer sun "cook" the weeds... then clean up little bits at a time, as you're ready. It's not pretty, but it's effective.

xo

Sort:  

hahahaha!!! Oh my goodness, ,I don't think I have ever heard that one before "chunk small". but yes! Spot on!!!

P.S.: When you're trying to "terraform" land, black plastic is your friend. Just lay it down and let the summer sun "cook" the weeds... then clean up little bits at a time, as you're ready. It's not pretty, but it's effective.

OOOOOOOOOHHHHHH!!! I am SO going to try that!!!!!

Approx. how long would one normally need to leave the plastic there for? I think I have a black plastic painting drop sheet in the garage... I assume that would suffice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44