You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuel for a Lifetime

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

No matter how I turn it, true wisdom inevitably seems to be something we gain through pain. Absent the pain, I always felt like I was just guessing; or theorizing.

I never "did anger" well, and I'm typically not given to getting angry, unless pushed into an untenable situation. I do pain far better, but not in a self-destructive masochistic sort of way.

I'm unlikely to lash out, but I will (sometimes gladly!) give someone plenty of rope to hang themselves with. I mean, watching a downfall that results from "guided self-discovery" is so much more satisfying than simply kicking someone in the nuts. That probably makes me a horrible person...

You're one of the bravest and strongest people I have the privilege of knowing... and no douchecanoe can take that away from you!

Sort:  

"Douchecanoe". hahaha!!! That word alone made my day, lol!!!!

And thank you! You know I value YOU and your voice... so that means a lot to me.

Life is a funny thing really - after the HUNDREDS of people I engaged with for some years, I can literally count on my fingers the ones I would give the time of day to now.

I think one of the things I always appreciated about you most was your level headed approach to pretty much ALL of life. I have it too... but I do lose it along the way from time to time, lol!

I write it off to Gemini problems. My two twins live in a constant state of conflict, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43