You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wood Burned Art: Golden Fox (#Club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Beautiful work; sorry you had a problem with the finish. I paint on stones, and the same holds true there... you have to be very careful with the finish coat, or the design colors will run together.

Sort:  

That's why I use the UV resistant gloss. You spray it on lightly so when I seal the piece, the colors don't get messed up. The brand I normally used was not in stock several times I was at the store so I used an alternative brand that, by description, should have worked the same. It didn't and ruined my pieces. Now I have a few cans of the normal brand I use on order and I am going to remake the piece. Very frustrating but what can you do. Perhaps you could use the same method for your stones?

This is the one specifically: Krylon UV Resistant Clear Gloss. You can find it cheaper on Amazon no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49