Asiatic | Re-Paint

Hello, Folks.

I've been feeling stuck lately and have been getting a case of that ol' imposter syndrome while painting "Descent II". And as always, I did a painting outside of my main preoccupation, which helps get out of the head and even problem solve.

Asiatic II (3375x4500 80%).png.jpg

I did a re-paint of an old drawing. I'm really surprised with how far I've come from doing amateurish and higher stylized art to what I spend my time doing these days. This was done in greyscale and then i used a color look-up adjustment lay and realized the rim-lighting using a combo of a gradient map adjustment lay clipped to a screen blend mode.

I'm sorry I can't show a timelapse capture. That's on the agenda for as soon as I can upgrade my computer station.

At the time I painted this, I was very proud of it and still am. But looking at it now. There was so much that was wrong with it eg. the proportions on the face, especially the eyes. But I think I was so distracted by lighting (I'm still in love with lighting than the subject) that I didn't see it. I do love the colour choices I made.

Anyway, If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | ArtStation | NFTShowroom | Creary


Untitled28_20210508194719.png



FireShot Capture 059 - ArtStation - Zakhele Prince Dube - www.artstation.com.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Dell Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint
Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59