"The Common and the Special" - The WoX B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST [ENG-ITA]

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

ENG

All Rights are reserved.
Don't use these contents.

ITA

Tutti i diritti sono riservati.
Non usare questi contenuti.

Hello!

This week I want to try again, so I decided to grab an old photo and re-edit it with some retouching. The goal? The photographic contest reserved for Black and White hosted in the World of Xpilar community and launched by @axeman every week.

The photo was a foreground, taken at the table while I was preparing some slices of bread with which to make Bruschetta. The subjects gave me the cue for the title: a common Filone and a dark bread made of several cereals. I used a black and white cover of which I recomposed brightness, shadows, and lights to my liking. This type of effect with very strong contrasts and a dark black enveloping the subjects is an effect that often inspires me. Something similar could perhaps be what is called the "Low-Key" effect, although I don't adhere so faithfully to the parameters of this philosophy in my photo.

And nothing, I hope you like the result.

Ciao!

Questa settimana voglio riprovarci, così ho deciso di acciuffare una vecchia foto e modellarla con qualche ritocco. L'obbiettivo? Il contest fotografico riservato al Bianco e nero organizzato ogni settimana nella comunità World of Xpilar da @axeman.

La foto era un primo piano, fatto a tavola mentre preparavo alcune fette di pane con cui realizzare delle bruschette. I soggetti mi hanno dato l'imbeccata per il titolo: un filone comune e un pane scuro fatto di diversi cereali. Ho usato una cover in bianco e nero di cui ho ricomposto a mio piacimento luminosità, ombre e luci. Questo tipo di effetto dai contrasti molto forti e con un tenebroso nero ad avvolgere i soggetti è un effetto a cui spesso mi ispiro. Qualcosa di simile potrebbe forse essere quello che viene definito effetto "Low Key" anche se io non mi attengo così fedelmente ai parametri di questa filosofia.

E nulla, spero che il risultato ti piaccia.




Nothing more. Only...

Bye to the next!

Niente da aggiungere. Soltanto...

Alla prossima!

divider.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much Thaita, I'm glad you like it :D

Muy bonito el efecto me gusta ☺️

Muchas gracias Malena, y... Feliz Navidad 😁

 7 months ago 

I slightly suspect that in colour mode this will look better :P

Maybe yeah, but I like to create black and white effects, so I often try a desaturated cover on my photos.

P.S. Thank you for stopping ;D

 7 months ago 

I like that too, but do it not often: just for pics I consider have bad / dirty colour, and could benefit in B-W.
Cheers!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24