Tiny Planet Images; São Thomé Das Letras, Minas Gerais, Brazil

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Tiny Planet Images; São Thomé Das Letras


Hello. This post is about my tiny planet images I took during our visit to the mystical location of São Thomé Das Letras, in Minas Gerais, Brazil. I captured the following images - as usual, I used my 360 degree camera, then converted or changed the angle to create the interesting perspective you see in the images below. If you have any questions or something you would like to ask me, leave a comment below. I hope you like them. 😁🌐


My wife and I near the Casa da Piramide, a location where people like to
congregate and sit to overlook and admire the view


São Thomé Das Letras is located in the south of Minas Gerais, in the southeast of Brazil. It is located in the countryside, so to speak. The main industries in the area are stone mining and tourism, especially due to the natural environment, waterfalls, caves and the alternative lifestyle which attracts many visitors. My wife and I visited this interesting place on a organised, guided coach trip with other people. It took about 6 hours to reach this location from Sorocaba, where we live.

We had a tour and wander around the town, including the top of the hill where the Casa da Piramide is located and the Cachoeira Vale das Borboletas (or Waterfall Valley of the Butterflies in English). To be honest, the place reminds me a little of Glastonbury in England because of the alternative lifestyle and people and the shops sell items such as dragons, crystals and figurines or ornaments of wizard. My wife bought a witches broom!


An inverted tiny planet image of the view of the town from the hill


An inverted tiny planet image from the hill


A tiny planet image overlooking the town


Another picture on the hill with the building Casa da Piramide in the background

According to the information online, São Thomé das Letras is built on a wide mineral quartzite deposit - known as rock-of-saint-thome, used in the construction of some of the houses in the town, as well as the stone pavement of the streets and used heavily in the craftwork and items sold here, such as small houses made of rock sold as souvenirs.

Some believe that São Thomé das Letras is one of the seven energy points of the Earth, which is a main attraction for mystics, spiritualists, and other people with a so-called alternative lifestyle. This gives the town the title of "mystic". The town's most famous legend involves a mystical character named Chico Taquara who the locals believe to have control of animals and who vanished inside the Carimbado cave a long time ago. Many people climb the hill at the 'Casa da Pirâmide' to catch sight of UFO's or to have another 'mystical' experience. 😜 Source


In the centre of the town, at a crossroads


Cachoeira Vale das Borboletas


At the Waterfall Valley of the Butterflies, São Thomé

I hope you liked my pics and post and let me know if you have visited this place or somewhere else similar. Take a look at my posts and photos on my page by following the link below and see you soon.🌐 👍


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63