The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #013: ...Help...Help UssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #013: ...Help...Help Us

Hello my friends and fellow Steemians - how are things? 👍


This is my entry for the World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #013.
Thanks to @axeman, the members of the @worldofxpilar community and everyone on Steemit. My name is @daverobe. 😉 📷

...𝐇𝐞𝐥𝐩...𝐇𝐞𝐥𝐩 𝐔𝐬



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

This image is a bit different to what I normally upload. Considering Halloween is approaching, I thought I'd submit something striking, unusual or horror related. I took this image a number of years ago when I was trying out a new lens and I came up with this idea. In the first image, you can see the word 'HELP' scrawled onto the surface of the steamed-up mirror and the face (me) is out of focus, while in the second image, you can see the persons face contorted into distress, while the words 'HELP US' are written on the surface.

What do you think? What does the image mean to you?

I'll have a look at the submissions for this contest and the others on the World of @xpilar community and I'll upvote on the ones that I like, or I find particularly interesting or artistic.

See you soon! 😎

Check out my blog and the rest of my photography in the link below:

📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Like for a horror movie.

Good luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57