The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #008: The Lord of the Manor :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

My Entry For This Weeks Competition: The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #008

Hello, how are things with you? 😃
Below you can find my entry for The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #008.

Thank you to @xpilar, @axeman and all the other entrants or participants in this competition and the others on the @worldofxpilar page. I'm @daverobe.

𝕿𝖍𝖊 𝕷𝖔𝖗𝖉 𝖔𝖋 𝕿𝖍𝖊 𝕸𝖆𝖓𝖔𝖗


click on the image to see a bigger version of it

This humorous but striking or authentic looking image was taken at Lacock Abbey, Wiltshire, England. There, they have a dressing up room where you can try on different costumes or period clothing and I had to take a pic of myself dressed as a character/person from the distant past.

The backdrop and props really do add to the authenticity or look of the image as though I lived during a period of time, many years ago!

I thought I'd submit it for this weeks portrait competition #008. 😎

Check out my blog and the rest of my photography here:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thank you

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47