The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #195: Sunrise Over Salisbury Cathedral With The Morning Mist Over The Harnham Water MeadowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #195:
Sunrise Over Salisbury Cathedral With The
Morning Mist Over The Harnham Water Meadows

Hello. This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #195. I took this stunning image of the sunrise and morning mist over Salisbury Cathedral and the Harnham Water Meadows when my wife and I visited this great, historical city. I've also posted some more photos in this post that I took during the same sunrise.

This post is powered up by 100%.


click on the image to see a bigger version of it

When my wife and I visited the wonderful, medieval city of Salisbury in Wiltshire, I woke up especially early because I wanted to take some great photos of the sunrise with Salisbury Cathedral in the shot. I discovered online that the best place to take photos of the cathedral is from the direction of the Harnham Water Meadow, a nature reserve with no public access. I was very happy to see that there was a mist over the meadows, a great opportunity to capture some stunning, atmospheric images.

Here are some more pics that I took around the same time:



I hope you liked my post and photos.

I had a problem with Steemit. There was an error when I first tried to upload this post but it just disappeared from the site. So I decided to upload it again and that was also not visible. So I posted it again and 40 minutes later, all three posts appeared on the Steemit site. So I have 2 duplicate posts of this post, just to let moderators and members know.
Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~Thanks For Reading ~

Sort:  

I hope it will be fine. I saw your pose and I like it very much. You have done a good job and I hope you will continue to post and participate in it. Gives second position but I am very happy that you are doing well

 3 months ago 

Thanks :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52