The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #129: Tiny Planet: The Huer's Hut, Newquay

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #129:
Tiny Planet: The Huer's Hut, Newquay
🌐

Hello my fellow Steemians, I hoped you liked my last post and image from last week's competition? This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #129. I took it standing on top of the Huer's Hut, a distinguishable building in Newquay, Cornwall. What do you think of it? ☺️


click on the image to see a bigger version of it

The Huer's Hut is a distinct building which dates from possibly the 14th century in Newquay, Cornwall. It was used as a lookout for a huer whose job it was to alert the townsfolk of pilchard shoals out at sea. When this happened, the huer would shout 'Hevva, Hevva!' ('Here they are!') and then the people of the town would prepare to catch the fish with the help of the huer who would then guide the boats using signals from lit bushes covered in cloth.

The hut is now a grade II listed building. Here's a standard pic of the building and another tiny planet photo. I hope you like it.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post and see you next time. 👍

Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page at:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~Thanks For Reading ~

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks. I'll post another tiny planet picture soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70033.92
ETH 3504.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.81