The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105: Surfers Among The Mist

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105:
Surfers Among The Mist 🌊



Hello Steemians. This image is my submission for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105. It's an image I took of Towan Beach, Newquay, Cornwall near to where I used to live, during a misty morning. Thanks for reading this post and make sure to read my description below. 👍

𝓢𝓾𝓻𝓯𝓮𝓻𝓼 𝓐𝓶𝓸𝓷𝓰 𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓜𝓲𝓼𝓽



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

In Cornwall where I'm from, there is a coastal town that attracts many tourists and also surfers. People like to visit Newquay and they even move there to live because of the surfing community, it's a popular surfing destination, especially one of the beaches - Fistral Beach, which I've photographed before and submitted images in previous contests on Steem. In this image, you can see one of the main beaches in Newquay: Towan Beach. You can see this beach and the view from the centre of the town. At the time when I took the picture, it was in the morning and the mist had rolled in. There were surfers in the sea, trying to catch a wave. I thought it would create an interesting photo because it was a beautiful scene.

Here are more photos I took at the same time on the same day:






I hope you like the pictures and have a good New Year. See you soon. 😃 Check out my blog or page below by clicking on the link or image below:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~ Thanks For Reading ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64