The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #092: Tiny Planet: Abergavenny & the Usk Bridge

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #092:
Tiny Planet: Abergavenny & the Usk Bridge


Hi. The image below is my entry for the above competition. It is a tiny planet image I took in Abergavenny, Wales. The town is surrounded by the Brecon Beacons. The photo you see here, I took next to the River Usk, near the Usk Bridge with my 360 degree camera. Have a look below for more details and more images I took at this place. 😄🌐

𝐓𝐢𝐧𝐲 𝐏𝐥𝐚𝐧𝐞𝐭: 𝐀𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐠𝐚𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐧𝐲 & 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐔𝐬𝐤 𝐁𝐫𝐢𝐝𝐠𝐞



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Abergavenny was originally the site of a Roman fort and then became a medieval walled town in the welsh marches. The River Usk flows through or near the town, which you can see in the image. Also, you can see the Usk Bridge on the right, which has five arches and was constructed between 1746-1747. I thought it was a good spot to place and take a photo with my 360 degree camera. You can see me sitting on the bench.

Here are some more photos I took in Abergavenny, including an inverted photo of the above image and two tiny planet pics I took in a field near the town.


An inverted image of the above photo


An inverted tiny planet image taken in a field


A tiny planet image of the above photo

Have a look at my other photos on my blog and see you in the next contest or post. Hope you like the images you see here! Good luck to all the other participants in the contest, I look forward to seeing the other creative work. 😀 👍


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36