The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #089: Carnanton Woods; Tiny Planet Photo

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #089:
Carnanton Woods; Tiny Planet Photo


Hello Steemians! This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #089. It was taken in local, Cornish woods, near to where I used to live and I used my 360 degree camera and created an inverted tiny planet image that you see here. I hope you like this post and thank you to everyone involved in this community and contest, which include the members and moderators! 😀 👍

𝐂𝐚𝐫𝐧𝐚𝐧𝐭𝐨𝐧 𝐖𝐨𝐨𝐝𝐬, 𝐓𝐢𝐧𝐲 𝐏𝐥𝐚𝐧𝐞𝐭 𝐏𝐡𝐨𝐭𝐨



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

This image and the others on this page were taken in a stretch of woods halfway between St.Mawgan and St. Columb Major in Cornwall. This area has a beautiful woodland walk, which runs along the River Menalhyl and if you are lucky, you can spot some wildlife and discover a derelict mill, called Lawrey's Mill, that had a functioning waterwheel many years ago. Here's a link to an original old photo: http://cornish-postcards.wdfiles.com/local--files/gallery/mawgan01


Location of Carnanton Woods, Cornwall, UK

I want to upload a short tiny planet video that I took in these woods to DTube, but at the moment, there seems to be a problem with this platform, so I'll have to leave it. So, here are some more tiny planet photos that I took during my visit to these woods:

A tiny planet photo from the main photo above I have submitted for this weeks contest

An inverted tiny planet photo I took near this derelict mill, near St. Mawgan


Taken on the bridge, near Lawry's Mill, a derelict mill near St. Mawgan, Cornwall

To show my support, I have delegated 15% of the future awards of this post to the beneficiary World of Xpilar. See you soon and good luck to everyone who has entered these competitions and I'll try to review and look at the other submissions in these competitions and of course, the other posts in the @worldofxpilar Community.👍




Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

Photos are really beautiful and the idea was even better.

Hermosas fotografías, @daverobe. Si tuviera la oportunidad de viajar hacia allá, sería fascinante e increíblemente sorprendente y extraordinario disfrutar de esas maravillosas escenas.

¡Te deseo mucho Éxito!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Separador 1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44