The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #085: Rame Head & Chapel - Tiny Planet

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #085:
Rame Head & Chapel - Tiny Planet


Hello @steemians, I hope you are alright? So, the image below is my entry for this weeks contest; The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #085 and the other images you see on the page were taken in Cornwall, UK using my 360 degree camera and then I converted them into tiny planet photos or images.

Thank to @axeman, @xpilar, the moderators and all the users and members in this @worldofxpilar community. 🌐

𝑹𝒂𝒎𝒆 𝑯𝒆𝒂𝒅 & 𝑪𝒉𝒂𝒑𝒆𝒍 - 𝑻𝒊𝒏𝒚 𝑷𝒍𝒂𝒏𝒆𝒕



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Rame Head and Chapel is a beautiful location at the Rame Pennisula, at south-east Cornwall. It is surrounded by the English Channel. The chapel is made from slate and granite and dedicated to St Michael the Archangel. Not much is known about the beginnings of the chapel until it was licensed for Mass in 1397. In 1486, a watchman was paid as a lookout and also in 1588, two watchman were stationed to observe the threat of the Spanish Armada. In later years, during WWI, an anti-submarine gun was placed near the chapel and a concrete gun emplacement was built during WW2. In the second pic below, you can see the spot where the guns were placed.

Here are some more images taken at the same location:


A close-up of the chapel at Rame Head



On the other side of the chapel with some people and the location of the gun emplacement


So, I hope you liked my post and the tiny planet photos on this page? Be sure to check out my other posts about my life in the UK and Brazil, my 'normal' photography, as well as my tiny planet videos uploaded to DTube. Enjoy the content and have a good week. 😊

Go to my page or blog by clicking on the link below:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41