The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #060: The Dartmoor LandscapesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #060:
The Dartmoor Landscape

Hello. Good day to you! 😀

This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #060.
My name is @daverobe and thanks to @axeman for judging, setting up and moderating this competition.. and also to the other members, moderators and contributors of the @worldofxpilar community. Thanks. 📷👍

𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓓𝓪𝓻𝓽𝓶𝓸𝓸𝓻 𝓛𝓪𝓷𝓭𝓼𝓬𝓪𝓹𝓮



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

I took this photo during one of my visits to Dartmoor. Dartmoor is a large National Park and moorland in the southwest of England, in the county of Devon. At this location, there are forests, rivers, wetlands, tors and valleys and you can also find Neolithic tombs, Bronze Age stone circles and medieval farmhouses among other things/features.

In this pic, you can see the striking view and skyline of a small fraction of this vast windswept, wilderness. I like the pic I took, however - this is a low quality image of the original, the original photo I took is on my computer or hard drive 6,000 miles away in Cornwall. I'll have to bring/get the other photos I've taken over the years next time I visit my hometown. 😀

This post is powered up by 100%. See you soon. 😎

Take a look at my blog and my photography below:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe



Thanks for Reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So ethereal! Fog always brings another dimension...


World of Xpilar Community Moderator
Join Xpilar photography/art Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78