The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #114: The Monument: 311 Steps to the Top, London

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY
AND ART CONTEST WEEK #114:
The Monument: 311 Steps to the Top, London

Hello Steemians, I hope you had a good day? ☺️ So this is a photograph I took inside the Monument to the Great Fire of London and is my entry for The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #114. There are 311 steps to the top in a spiral staircase.


click on the image to see a bigger version of it

I ascended the 311 steps up to the top of the tower of the Monument to the Great Fire of London, designed by Sir Christopher Wren and built between 1671-1677. From the viewing platform there is an amazing view and I took this photo of the spiral staircase looking all the way down from the top! ☺️

Here's some more pics from this location:

Hope you liked my post and photos and see you next time.
Click on the link or image below to go to my blog or page at:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~Thanks For Reading ~

Sort:  

That looks more than 311 steps :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50