The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105: World War 2 Motorbike

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY
AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105:
World War 2 Motorbike


Hello Steemians! I hope you have been OK since my last post? 😎

I decided to enter this week's World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105. This picture was taken a while ago at one of the reenactment or historical events organised in Cornwall at the Bodmin and Wenford Steam Railway. Also take a look at some of the other photos that I took at this event also on this page. 👍

World War 2 Motorbike



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

So I captured this image while at the "Steaming Through the 40's" World War 2 historical reenactment event at one of the steam railway stations in Cornwall, UK. During the month of May, they used to hold this event which attracted both avid war or historical enthusiasts and families alike. During this visit, I captured the above photo which shows the motorbike equipment used during the 1940's. I converted it into a black and white image to create a retro feel to it.

Here are just some of the other photos I took at this event. They also had a mock or reenactment battle or shoot-out involving guns (pistols, automatic weapons and machine guns) and explosions. My favourite photo from the ones below is the third one of an image of a pin-up girl pinned up in the front of a jeep. It's captures the spirit or feel from the time. I also change the tone of the photos to sepia of course! Which one is your favourite?:


!

So what did you think of this post and images? Do you also have events like this in your country or region or where you live? I love going to them. Hope to see you next time in the next post or contest and let me know in the comments below what you think. 😜

Click on the link or image below to go to my page:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~Thanks For Reading ~

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice work !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50