The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #099: Tin Mine, Watercolour Pencil, Cornwall, UK

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #099:
๐“๐ข๐ง ๐Œ๐ข๐ง๐ž, ๐–๐š๐ญ๐ž๐ซ๐œ๐จ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ ๐๐ž๐ง๐œ๐ข๐ฅ, ๐‚๐จ๐ซ๐ง๐ฐ๐š๐ฅ๐ฅ, ๐”๐Š


Hi. The image you see below I created many years ago while I was at art college, in Cornwall College, UK. I thought I would submit it for this weeks contest: The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #099. It is a image I created of Wheal Coates mine, near St. Agnes, in Cornwall, where I'm from as I was born in Cornwall. I hope you like the image and post. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ


๐“๐ข๐ง ๐Œ๐ข๐ง๐ž, ๐–๐š๐ญ๐ž๐ซ๐œ๐จ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ ๐๐ž๐ง๐œ๐ข๐ฅ, ๐‚๐จ๐ซ๐ง๐ฐ๐š๐ฅ๐ฅ, ๐”๐Š



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Many years ago I went to art college and after that, university. I have a degree in Illustration. Nowadays, I like and prefer to take photos and videos, especially 360 degree videos and images, tiny planet videos and pics and sometimes time lapse videos. The image you see on this page was created using watercolour pencil of Wheal Coates mine, near the coast of St. Agnes in Cornwall. I added my name, a copyright and dated it at a later time when I uploaded it to social media. It's been a while since I regularly created artwork and drew, maybe I will try again soon. ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ

Below you can see the original colour and tones of my artwork and after that, another photo that I took of another tin mine in Cornwall. There are many dotted around the landscape and county of Cornwall due to its history. Some are derelict, some have been converted into houses or property, others have been made into museums to retell the heritage of Cornwall, especially tin mining. But now they are all no longer functioning or active. Mining in Cornwall began in the early Bronze Age, such as tin, and copper. Last year, a new mine began extracting lithium carbonate, while the last tin mine closed in Cornwall in 1998.


My original watercolour pencil artwork was created using different tones of purple


A photo I took many years ago of Geevor Tin Mine, near Land's End

I hope you like my images and see you in the next post. Thanks for reading.๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ‘


Click on the image or link below to go to my Steemit blog:
๐Ÿ“ท



https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

Beautiful place, good work

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks :)

ย 3 years agoย 

Greetings friend @daverobe I like to draw and I found it an excellent site and a good job.

I will nominate you post to the #wox-bestpick of the day: (Nomination Day 58) Good luck to both of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67