The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #091: O Gavião

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY
AND ART CONTEST WEEK #091:
O Gavião


Hello! In this post, you can see my submission for this weeks contest: The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #091. It is a photo I took of a bird of prey or hawk that landed right in front of our house. Have a look at the photos below.

O Gavião



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

It was quite unusual to see this hawk or whatever type of bird of prey you see in the pics. I've seen vultures (urubus) in Brazil, they are common, but this type of bird, you don't really see this close, unless you go to a zoo. The bird landed right outside our house and I grabbed my camera and took some photos and videos. I think it was searching for eggs in a nest in a nearby tree as we seen an angry bird defending it.

Below you can see more of the photos I took of this bird:








What do you think of the pics? Do you have similar birds or wildlife in your area that you see regularly? Enjoy the rest of the week and see you next time in the next post. 👍


Click on the link or image below to view my other videos, posts & images:


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

~ Thanks For Reading. ~

Sort:  

linda ave amigo.

 3 years ago 

Obrigado. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31