The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #073: The Happy Hippo

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #073: The Happy Hippo


Hello to my Steemians and everyone reading this post. I thought I'd submit this image below for my entry for The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #073. Thank you to @axeman, @xpilar and everyone in this community. 😊

The Happy Hippo



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Last week, we went to the zoo here in the city. The zoo at Sorocaba is one of the best ones in Brazil. It is 20 minutes from where we live. It covers 37 acres and is a member of the Society of Brazilian Zoos and is considered Brazil's second zoo in terms of species. I took a variety of pictures and this one above was memorable. I converted it into black and white as you can see here because it looks good. The hippo walked towards us and posed and put its head or chin on the post and smiled. 🦛

Here are some more pics from our trip that I took:












I hope you like my post. I'll have a look at the other entries in this competition and the others on the @worldofxpilar page, see you soon. 👍

Visit my blog and see the rest of my posts and photos here:
📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83