The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #041: Skulls: Kutna HorasteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #041: SKULLS: KUTNA HORA

Hello Steemians and friends - how are you? 😎


This is my entry for The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #041. My name is @daverobe. Thanks to @axeman, the members of the @worldofxpilar, the moderators of @xpilar and everyone else on @steemit who is reading this.

𝓢𝓴𝓾𝓵𝓵𝓼: 𝓚𝓾𝓽𝓷𝓪 𝓗𝓸𝓻𝓪



click on the image to see a bigger version of it

This is one of the photos I took when I visited Prague and the Czech Republic on holiday a number of years ago. It was taken at the Sedlec Ossuary, which is a small chapel, located in Sedlec, a suburb of Kutná Hora. This chapel is famous or known around the world as it is highly unusual and it attracts many tens of thousands of visitors every year.

The reason for this; it contains the bones or remains of around 50,000 people. Many of the bones and skulls are artistically arranged to form - you can say, macabre decorations and furnishings, such as stacks, displays, motifs and chandeliers. I have converted the pic into black and white because I thought it would make a more striking and powerful image.

What do you think? 💀

Visit my blog below to view my posts and see the rest of my photography:

📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00