This Band Make Me Happy

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

10.jpg

I've mentioned it before, but one of the things I love most about photographing people is just the fact that I get to meet such a wide variety of interesting people. This one was a great example. This is a band called Accident In The Workplace, from Ireland.

They were probably the most happy, easy going and just outright lovely band I've worked with in a long time. We met up and shot out near the Dublin docklands and it was cold and rainy the entire shoot. Not only did they not complain once (lots of musicians would have) but they really made an effort to just enjoy it and have fun. They were all smiles and were totally happy to keep shooting for as long as we needed to get the shots. Even while there was some standing around for me to position lights, they were all super positive and nice.

I had actually been a bit nervous shooting such a large group of people together as it requires different lighting techniques, and quite powerful lights as you need to pull the lights further away from everyone so as not to get them in the shot. Luckily I had brought my larger lights and they held up to being out in the rain for a while, so it all worked out really nicely.

I especially like this shot below where I got them all to look upwards into the sky. I knew they wanted to use these shots for promo use, live posters etc so I thought if they had a lovely nice sky to look into that would be a nice place to place the text for details of shows. They loved the idea, and loved the end result 😊

All in all, a very positive experience with some really lovely people.

06.jpg

04.jpg

09.jpg

Sort:  

The girl with the orange hair and rainbow skirt reminds me of Cyndi Lauper :)

 3 years ago 

I can definitely see that now you mention it.

The whole photo shooting is beautiful, the front girl with such colourful "rock" and as contrast to it her hair, she just lightens everything up! The moment when you captured sky it seems like it dried up. I also like the photo with street lamp posts we that is reflected in wet asphalt :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @art-venture. She has a really cool rock look alright, such a lovely girl. The whole band were just really fun to be around.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 3 years ago 

Awesome, thank you so much @worldofxpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59