The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK 067 - Therapy?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for week 67 of the B&W photography and art contest in the awesome World of XPILAR community.

I don't do it so much these days, but I used to shoot a lot with bands, musicians and DJ's. Sometimes live work and sometimes promo shots for publicity.

This shot is Andy Cairns from the rock band Therapy? (yes the question mark is part of their name). This was shot as a music festival in England a few years ago while I was working with another band who were playing. I was chatting to the guys in Therapy? and they asked if I'd get some shots of them live. They gave me access to go anywhere I wanted, in front of the stage, to the side of the stage, even on stage with them.

Hopefully when things return to normal after Covid music festivals will start again and there'll be more opportunities to work with awesome bands like this.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55